Wallpaper: Nendoroid Tohka Yatogami of Date A Live

tohka_wallpaper_wm

This is my first wallpaper in which I used an actual Nendoroid figure! I didn’t had a hard time capturing her image, and I was able to adjust the lighting of my desk lamp. For photoshopping, I had a hard time deciding on what type of background should I use, so I just experimented with the effects, like putting the hexagon brush effects on the wallpaper.

Tohka Yatogami of the Light Novel and Anime series Date A Live, has become my favorite character.  I have seen the existing wallpapers and images of her. So then, I decided to create a wallpaper of her, in her Nendoroid form.

So how I created this wallpaper from scratch? I just removed the background image surrounding the figure, and then I started editing.tohka_sample What you see in the second image is the original image that I have used for editing. The corners of the image aren’t tough for me and it is very simple. I used the pen tool to make path on every corner that I see, and after that, I cut out the image and pasted in the new canvas. After that, I worked on the rest of the corners removing the remaining background.

So then, I am going to use this technique on my future picture edits. I am really used to edit Anime picutres, but I am going to edit something else just to test my skills in photo editing.

Leave a Reply

